TOGAF Certified (level 1 & 2)


Become fully certified in the world’s most popular enterprise architecture framework with this award-winning course suite from Edutechskills!

‘The Open Group Architecture Framework’, or ‘TOGAF’, offers a comprehensive, adaptable, and widely applicable methodology for developing enterprise architectures. This course package was designed to give students all the TOGAF training they need not only to pass the TOGAF Foundation (Level 1) and TOGAF Certified (Level 2) exams but also to begin applying the framework as fully qualified practitioners.

Who is this course aimed at?

  • Individuals who want to become fully certified in TOGAF 9.2 as efficiently and cheaply as possible

  • Professionals who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives

  • Enterprise architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts

  • Enterprise architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of the TOGAF 9.2 standard

  • Organizations looking to adopt TOGAF best practices

What will you learn by taking this course?

  • How to use and adapt the different levels of architecture development outlined by the TOGAF Architecture Development Method (ADM)

  • How the TOGAF ADM phases enable the development and governance of enterprise architectures

  • How to use Building Blocks, the Stakeholder Management Technique, The TOGAF Content Metamodel, the TOGAF Technical Reference Model, and the Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model

  • The content of the ADM cycle’s key deliverables and the purpose of the Architecture Repository

  • Everything needed to pass the official TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified exams in quick succession

What is enterprise architecture?

‘Enterprise architecture’ involves creating ‘architectures’ of IT infrastructures, including how they are put together and how different elements interact. This provides a clearer sense of perspective which organizations can use to align architectures with business goals.

This can be essential for supporting large-scale enterprise transformation, IT growth, and organization-wide change.

What is TOGAF?

‘The Open Group Architecture Framework’ is a leading enterprise architecture framework. It provides a systematic approach for designing, building, and adapting enterprise architectures – one that has been successfully applied across countless organizations and industries around the world

Who owns the TOGAF standard?

The Open Group works with customers and suppliers of technology products and services, and with consortia and other standards organizations to capture, clarify, and integrate current and emerging requirements, establish standards and policies, and share best practices.

What kind of organization is the TOGAF standard suitable for?

The TOGAF standard is used by organizations of virtually every size, sector, and industry. Enterprise architecture is becoming much more common practice for maximizing efficiency and managing complex business strategies, and this has only led to an increase in demand for TOGAF certified architects.

However, while any organization can use the TOGAF standard, it takes a certified architect to use it properly.

What does the TOGAF certification path look like?

Students begin with TOGAF Foundation (Level 1). Passing this allows them to proceed to the TOGAF Certified (Level 2) exam. There are no prerequisites for taking the TOGAF Business Architecture (BA) exam. The Essentials and Implementation courses can also be taken without passing an exam.

How much is a TOGAF certification worth?

According to Payscale, TOGAF-certified professionals such as enterprise, solutions, and technical architects can earn between $85,000 and $202,000 (or £39,000 and £202,000). TOGAF-certified architects can also find work in various industries all over the world.

In what countries is the TOGAF standard popular?

The TOGAF framework is popular all over the world. You can find certified professionals in over 130 countries, and TOGAF architects can find work almost anywhere.

That being said, there are certainly several regions where the TOGAF standard has more of a presence. The majority of TOGAF certifications are earned in the UK, USA, India, the Netherlands and Australia.

How can TOGAF benefit businesses?

The clarity offered by TOGAF helps businesses to pursue enterprise transformation, IT growth, and organization-wide change with optimized efficiency and focus.

It also helps users to ensure that their IT infrastructures are fully aligned with essential business goals.

What do I need to know about the TOGAF exams?

The TOGAF Foundation exam is closed-book, lasts 60 minutes, and features 40 questions. Students who do not have English as their native language can be allocated 30 minutes of extra time. The pass mark is 55%.

The TOGAF Certified exam has eight questions, lasts 90 minutes, and has a pass mark of 60%.